Refugee Support – Solidary Kitchen for people on the run

This post is also available in/Dieser Post ist auch verfügbar auf: German

Autumn 2015 we decided to travel to the so called Balkan-Route to support refugees. We had received reports of inhumane conditions in camps and at the EU borders. Reports about families having to wait days and weeks in the cold and wet weather, military and police attacking people trying to flee war, persecution, hunger and lack of perspective. Fences were built, tanks deployed to the borders, Europe was further militarized and isolated.

You can find reports from our time trying to support people with food, warm tea and information on this blog. In winter and spring 2016 we traveled again to the borders and along the flight routes. As a result we made reports from Greece, Turkey and Spain. Some of them you can find on the blog, others on Twitter (@refugee_supp).

Long line of refugees waiting for registration at the refugee camp in Presevo
Long line of refugees waiting for registration at the refugee camp in Presevo, Foto: David Kaupp

Right now our blog serves mainly as an Archive for our so far published texts. We will nevertheless continue to report on borders, flight, isolation policy and militarization on Twitter.

Since all that will unfortunately not go without paying, we highly appreciate any donations. We want to express our gratitude to all donators. What exactly happened to the donations, you can read here.

Presevo

Outside of Presevo refugee camp, Foto: David Kaupp 

If you want to support our work in location with warm regards, networking or even financially, write to

ref.support[at]riseup.net!

Feel free to contact us!

Refugee Support – Solidarität mit Menschen auf der Flucht

This post is also available in/Dieser Post ist auch verfügbar auf: Englisch

Im Herbst 2015 sind wir losgefahren um einige Tage entlang der sogennanten Balkan-Route Menschen auf der Flucht zu unterstützen. Zuvor hatten uns Berichte über die inhumanen Bedingungen in Camps und an eurpäischen Außengrenzen erreicht. Darüber wie Familien tage- bis wochenlang in der Kälte und Nässe warten müssen, Militär und Polizei gewaltvoll gegen Menschen, die vor Krieg, Verfolgung, Hunger und Perspektivlosigkeit fliehen, vorgehen. Zäune wurden gebaut, Panzer an die Grenzen verlegt, Europa weiter militarisiert und abgeschottet.

Auf dem Blog findet ihr Berichte von der Zeit, in der wir versucht haben die Menschen auf der Flucht mit Essen, warmen Tee und Infos zu unterstützen. Im Winter und Frühjahr 2016 waren wir dann wieder an den Außengrenzen der EU / des Schengenraums und entlang der Fluchtrouten unterwegs. Berichte aus Griechenland, der Türkei und Spanien sind dabei entstanden. Einen Teil der Berichte findet ihr ebenfalls auf dem Blog, den Rest auf Twitter unter @refugee_supp.

Long line of refugees waiting for registration at the refugee camp in Presevo
Long line of refugees waiting for registration at the refugee camp in Presevo, Foto: David Kaupp

 

Derzeit ist der Blog hauptsächlich Archiv unserer bisher veröffentlichten Texte, da wir bis auf weiteres nur über Twitter zu Grenzen, Flucht, Abschottung und Militarisierung berichten.

Da das ganze Projekt leider nicht ohne Geld funktionieren will, freuen wir uns sehr über Spenden. Nochmal ein großes Dankeschön an alle Sachspender*innen! Was genau mit den Sachspenden passiert ist, könnt ihr hier nachschauen.

Presevo
Outside of Presevo refugee camp, , Foto: David Kaupp

Wenn ihr uns jetzt vor Ort oder im Nachhinein mit warmen Worten, Netzwerken, Veröffentlichungen oder auch finanziell unterstützen wollt schreibt uns einfach an

ref.support[at]riseup.net!

Feel free to contact us!